

## **Intern of the Year Award Recipients**

Year	Со-ор	Employer, Intern
2013	Teresa McKinney	Nucor/Vulcraft
2014	Ashley Martof	America Makes
2015	Kyle Spickler	Goodyear Tire & Rubber Company
2016	Rana Abu-Hashim	Goodyear Tire & Rubber Company
2017	Matthew Perham	Goodyear Tire & Rubber Company
2018	Lauren Debow	Vallourec USA Corporation
2019	Kalliope Zembillas*	Simon Roofing
2020	Kara Bischoff*	Ultium Cells (GM   LG Chem joint venture)
2021	Cole Sexton	Lordstown Motors
2022	Mackenzie Martin	University of Texas at El Paso Aerospace Center
2023	Samantha Bachochin	Mahoning County Coroner's Office

<sup>\*</sup>Kalliope Zembillas also received the 2020 Internship Student Achievement Award from the Cooperative Education & Internship Association (CEIA), a national award and organization.

\*Kara Bischoff also received an Honorable Mention for the the 2021 Internship Student Achievement Award from the Cooperative Education & Internship Association (CEIA), the first Honorable Mention given in the award's history.